THEMA: Need informations about studying working in nam
01 Dez 2022 19:30 #656603
  • Ekhia
  • Ekhias Avatar
  • Ekhia am 01 Dez 2022 19:30
  • Ekhias Avatar
Hey! I am a high school student in my last year, i am from algeria but i am studying in a french high school so i am passing the french baccalauréat diploma. My dream is to live in Namibia and studying tourism there. I want to know if i study there can i work after my studies, or is it preferable to study in sa to ensure a more international recognized diploma, and if i do it, do i have chances to work in naimbia after that? I prefer althow to study in namibia. Knowing that i speak 4 languages and a half, and i will learn 3 or 4 namibian languages to maximise my chances to be accepted. I will also learn everything about namibian culture and history. I have experience in desert tourism i am Tuareg. Can anyone help me from namibia, i have to make my decision before the application time
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.
02 Dez 2022 07:51 #656629
  • makis
  • makiss Avatar
  • Dank erhalten: 396
  • makis am 02 Dez 2022 07:51
  • makiss Avatar
Hello,
I can't help you with a particular instruction, but I will give you some food for thought as a decision support:
Every year, thousands of Namibian students with their bachelor or even master in Tourism are flooding the job market looking for employment. When it comes to employing someone, Namibians will always have preference before foreigners. For Namibia, it won't make any difference where you studied - you will not get any job as long as there are Namibians with the same skills and training.
Foreigners are expected to invest, and to create job opportunities rather than "taking them away" from Namibians, so the most promising way of immigrating into Namibia is to invest into an already existing Namibian business, or to set up a company yourself and employ a number of Namibians.